Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A number of people speculate that scientific research should solely emphasise global health issues. However, proponents contend there are many other areas. This essay will discuss both views and explain why a balanced approach is ultimately the most effective strategy. On the one hand, many believe that scientists should only need to focus on finding solutions for untreatable diseases. Today, there are several diseases such as cancer, rabies and others, that once appear in a patient, his chance of survival decreases to zero. For instance, if a lab report showed rabies-positive in any person, there is no proper treatment for this. Doctors suggest injecting poison into such a person so that he dies without pain. Moreover, It is needed to make vaccines before any virus attack. On the other hand, opponents argue that research also needs to focus on several other fields. The world population is increasing day by day.With the rapid growth in population, there is a need to improve agricultural system by finding ways to grow more crops in a limited space. Additionally, Now world has become electric, which is why there is a need to generate electricity efficiently and, more importantly, to store it. Similarly, in Space programs, we need to develop new spaceships that will research unknown things in space. To conclude, although research in health is crucial but we should not ignore development in other fields, which is necessary for the development of the world to move to the next era.