Television sports program shows such Olympic are a good source of motivation for youths who do not like to exercise much. Do you agree or disagree include examples in your answer and provide your owns opinion.

Nowadays, watching international sports events such as Olympics Games and Soccer World Cup, among many others, on TV is extremely common and accessible. As a result, some individuals believe that it is a great alternative for kids and teenagers to become engaged in these activities while others tend to disagree, arguing that people who dislike physical exercises are less likely to see these games. I tend to agree with the latter. In general, those who follow these type of events on social media and television are naturally passionate about the game that is being shown. Moreover, youngsters whose parents practice some kind of sports are more prone to feel inspired and follow their tutor steps. These kids might practice their sport after classes and excel at it. Even if they do not pursue a career related to this field, their passion continues throughout their adult lives and they tend to find ways to keep it as a hobby, for example. On the other hand, individuals who from an early age show signs of disliking physical exercises and do not have a role model at home will probably maintain that mindset over the years. In other words, these are the ones who will avoid going to the gym at all costs. As a result, they might not even watch games on TV. In addition to that, there are researchers showing that forcing children to do something they do no want to, such as physical activities, can impact them negatively. Personally, I believe that motivation comes from inner willpower and also from having a role model nearby during childhood. So, if one does not express a natural interest in exercising they will not follow these programs and athletes. I have seen examples in my family, such as a kid who is passionate about a sport since the age of four years old and knows the names of all the famous swimmers and her brother who never wanted to practice anything. The boy was obliged to do the same activities as his sister and he grew up loathing sports events. To sum up, although Olympic games and other shows are popular nowadays, it does not mean that younger generations will feel motivated by them.