Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive

With the advance in technology, change is an inevitable part of life. Some people prefer stability and find comfort in the same life, while others argue that changes are important to individuals. This essay will discuss why certain people resist changes and why change should be considered as a positive force. The reason people hope the world remains unchanged is that it usually takes an amount of time to learn new knowledge. For example, some elders often find it hard to learn the newest technologies because their ability of learning diminishes over time. The other reason is that humans are inclined to stick to routines that make them feel comfortable and stable. Changes usually mean a challenge, that’s why certain people are afraid of it. In other words, resisting change often stems from fear of failure and not wanting to leave their comfort zone. On the other hand, change is a driving force behind progression. For example, in the past, it was extremely difficult to commute to other cities or countries. However, with transport advancement, more and more people can go abroad. Likewise, because of the change in transportation, trading has become more common than before, and it has improved the quality of life for everyone. Therefore, embracing change encourages problem-solving and long-term development. To summarise, it’s a common situation that people feel uncomfortable when change appears because it usually means that people have to discard outdated concepts. Although staying in a comfortable zone makes individuals feel stable, learning to adapt to change is essential for people. It is because change is regarded as the force which promotes personal advancement and solves social problems.