Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a big amount of news sources such as, radio, television or newspapers that everyday brings thousands of new information to the population. Many people believes that these news has nothing to do with them and think it is unworthy to read or watch it. Even though there is many useless communication circuling, I strongly disagree with this point of view. Everything that is communicated in media programs are about people ´s lives. Is it true that there is a significant part that could be considered useless, as in the mordern days exist a lot of programs showing gossip about famous people or even a big amount of advertisments, and it is not necessary important for everyone. As well as, not everything presented is related with everyone´s everyday life. However, many of it probably has or will have a direct or indirect impact in your routine somehow. An example was when happened the boom in the news about the Ukraine war. Someone living in another country could thought that there was no connection to their living as they were far away. Nonetheless, a few weeks later, many countries were receiving thousands of refugees to shelter. Another factor was at the supermarkets, where various products had a significant increase in the prices. This situation had an unpleasant financial impact in many families. In my opinion, the news are extremely important for all the population and everyone should be aware about what is happening around the world. It does not mean that people should be connected all the time in all the media type of news, but choose a credible platform to follow the events is of highly importance. In conclusion, there is a considerable news platforms that only shows off superficial information. However, there is plenty more serious and credible ones, that people should spend time reading or watching, as many of the news presented has a big impact in their personal lives.