In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for poeple. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that having a home instead of renting one is essential for individuals in various countries. There are some reasons such as retirement, prices or investment. I believe that it is an advantage for society, since there is a mutuality between the people who bought the house and sold the house. To begin with, some elderly people would like to move to rural areas when they retire from their jobs, and want to live in their own homes. Moreover, they would like to hand down a house to their children. For example, a survey illustrates that most of the old people would like to own a house in rural areas in Turkey, since they want to live in aquiet place. Additionally, handing down a house to their children makes them happy. Another point, investment in a house would be logical for adults because they will be able to gain passive income. Buying a house during the construction time is a cheaper way than if investors sell it when the construction is finished. Furthermore, some individuals buy, repair and sell the old houses to gain money. For instance, research about the incomes of people shows that some people buy a house, and then they sell it when the prices increase. Although some people only prefer to own a home because they do not trust homeowners or the prices of rentals. For instance, a survey conducted in Turkey demonstrates that homeowners rent their houses at higher prices than they should. Consequently, people prefer to buy a flat. I believe that this situation is a positive thing because most people who own a home are delighted. Also, it is a mutual thing, since both the persons who buy the home and sell the house are doing what they want. To sum up, owning a home rather than renting one is a positive and vital thing for some people, as the reasons are gaining money, moving to another place and making choices.