Plastic bags, Plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment> What damage does plastic do to the environment. What can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

There is an ongoing debate that certain non-biodegradable materials such as plastic waste can cause adverse effect on ecosystem. The use of such toxic item can leads to deterrioration of soil quality, as well as air pollution from burning and this essay will depict the prerequesities steps needs to be taken by government and public to mitigate the risk. To begin with, plastic are non-biodegrable in nature. That means, it will not decompose with the soil and release the toxic compound, which will result in depletion on soil fertility. For example, most household waste are dumped into the soil by the garbage collector. The plastic waste, however, remain in the soil for a decade and produce byproduct such as ethelene which is harmful for the plantation. Furthermore, some clearners usually burns this sort of waste, releasing thousand of hazardous gaseous into the atmosphere. Thus, effecting the lives of both flora and fauna. To the best practice, government should impose hefty fines on the retail shops and other small scale business for using the plastic bags. This would help to reduce the uses of plastic items by the individuals. For instance, city called kola in peru, policy makers have imposed 20% tax on goods with plastic packaging which includes shoes packaging and other accessories. As a result, there were sharp decrease in the usage of plastic things. Furthermore, Administration should run campaigns on disseminating information about the effect of toxic material on planet. This would bring awarness among the public. In macro level, Individuals should be consious on seprating out the waste to recycle bin because this will help to manage the waste effectively. Thus, with right steps and procedure both government as well as individuals can contribute for the reduction of plastic wastes. To conclude, ecosystem can be impacted by plastic material such as plastic bags and bottles. It could be deterrent to both human as well as nature. Administration and public, therefore, need to take precaution steps inorder to mitigate the impact of such waste on the enivronment.