The values that we learn from our parents and family have greater influence on our future success than knowledge and skills we learn at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the education we take from our parents and family affects significantly on our future achievement rather than our talents and information we learn at school. I completely disagree with this trend due to some compelling reasons. To begin with, children start to primary school in little ages, and they spend their most of time with teachers at school. Therefore, they have new knowledge, and they can improve their skills through their teachers. As a result, while they learn from their parents and families at first, they are educated in their school for the rest of their lives. Consequently, people’s future success is more related to knowledge and skills they learn at school. For instance, a child may undergo some immoral behaviours but when the child starts to school, they can learn right behaviours and they are able to change wrong behaviours. Additionally, parents and families are not professional people on school subjects. Therefore, they cannot give academic education to their children because of lack of information. Hence, children should go to school and take education from teachers for their academic development and achievement. Additionally, parents might not give enough education different kinds of subject but children can take all necessary education. For example, they can not only learn to play instruments but also they can learn natural sciences. In conclusion, I totally disagree that people learn from their parents and families have important impact on their future success. Therefore, I believe people learn information and discover their skills at school.