Due to the development of the internet, public libraries are no longer necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I agree with under the development of the internet, public libraries are less necessary.There will be three main reason about that statement. Fistly,the internet provide a lot of e- book options that allow the reader without going out and just read anytime they want.In the modern society, people are very busy in dailylife as they need to work,take care of family and just multi-task all the time. Under those reasons they hardly to have time go to the public library,they always prefer to have'me time 'after a busy day. However, by the internet had developed it made people can read their favoriate book when they have free time, like waiting bus arrive or before sleep. The development of internet are make their me time are more flexible. Next,the internet provide a various of latest updated e- book that allow the reader to read in free. In some websites that provide different types of book, likes comic book, novel, travel book and more., Usually,there just required a email to sign up and a devices of phone. Therefore, The reader can find the book that they like and need.As the public libraries may not have the latest update on some book that make the reader sad about it. Lastly,there are more environmental-friendly of e- book than the paper book. As making paper raw materials are tree, printing a book was neeeded to cut a number of tree. Nowsday, more people having more environmental friendly knowdelge and being a part to be reduce paper.They understand tree can help about the gobal warming propblem, tree can absorb the carbon doxide. Therefore, people are more prefer to read e- book and aviod wasting paper on printing a book. To sum up, the internet provide free e- book to the reader that can allow them read at anytime and without going out. Also, e- book are more environmentally-friendly than the paper book.