Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of socity. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, schools play a significant role in the behaviour of children. A commonly held belief that parents are responsible for teaching their kids how to behave better to be good members of the community, while some of them consider that schools are the place for learning this. In my view, I consider that both are complementary to each other however, the major part is on the parents To begin with, there is no denying that pupils can influence each other by imitating the actions, because they might admire or feel interested in some behaviour that their friends do. Therefore, if the parents do not take action to prevent this, the child will not understand the wrong from the right. In addition, teach him how to behave better to be a good member of society by giving him advice that is beneficial for him and visiting him at an orphanage or encouraging him to aid other people. For example, my parents always tell my sister to donate money to the poor people and that made her think about the weakness. With regard to the school and the teachers, they should teach their students how to help their friends by holding an event for donations or even talk with them regularly about the importance of aiding other individuals and being a good citizen because not only the parents responsible for their children, the school is the second place, that the child spends most of the time in. For instance, when I was studying, my school was doing competitions for donations and for the best students, regarding to aid their friends and teachers, which has built a sense of responsibility toward our community. In a nutshell, the parents and the schools are playing the same role in teaching the student how to be a better version of himself to help and embody his community.