youngster often connect with their families through social platforms rather than meeting in person. is this a positive or negative development. give reasons

In this contemporary era, youngsters prefer to connect with their loved ones through social platforms instead of making a phone call or meeting in person. This is entirely a negative development due to multifarious reasons, which will be discussed through this essay. First and foremost reason is bonding. Young ones are not emotionally connected with their friends and family because of no personal meetings. They often rely on each other's stories; however, they do not exactly know about the lives of their loved ones. For instance, with the assistance of social sites, youth can only be able to know as much as other person wants to show. Therefore, owing to this gap, they failed to connect with their loved ones. Moreover, people often feel isolated- they have no one in real to talk with. They cannot share their thoughts with anyone as they have already disconnected themselves because of social sites. Secondly, it is extremely challenging to understand the emotions and intentions of people on social media. To exemplify, youngsters often make friends through these websites and it is very difficult to know how genuine the person is. Sometimes they fall into a trap of a stranger that may lead to some sort of dangerous actions. According to the study conducted by Oxford University the cybercrime has increased by 20% over the last 2 years. Additionally, during the bad days of life everyone needs a person who can support them in their bad but it is hard to get good friends on social sites. In conclusion, although social platforms are an excellent way to meet new people, in reality, they are making people isolated from their loved ones.