The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.Do you agree or disagree?

There is a common recognition that it is better for workers to shorten the working week while the weekend should be extended. From my perspective,I don't agree with this opinion that people must have more holiday times in their daily week. Excepting the weekend,we also have lots of long holiday,just like Christmas Days and lots of traditional memory holidays.So,we actually have many time to relax ourselves. Actually,in the real working environment,staff must to finish a complete processes program,sometimes also must finish it with the group friends.If they have long weekend in this finishing period, for example,work for 4 days and rest for 3 days. I afraid that they will forget the details and lose the working statues. Therefore,I consider to having 5 days and 2 days rest is a scientific management. Every coins has two sides in the actually circumstance,some bosses will demand their employees to work overtime without any compensation. So every laborer should keep in mind the self-claim: to have adequate rest time.