In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high schools and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In recent years, working after finishing high school has become a common thing. While some countries encourage this thing, I would argue and say that the Disadvantages outweigh the advantages, because they should relief after high school as the university demand high effort and deidication. One major advantage is the experience and knowledge that the high school graduted students will obtain from it. As the labor market requires individuals to have experience, that is significantly crucial to the companies. Furthermore, its not only important for people to get experience after the high school, its also provide students with invaluable skills such as team-work and Self-relience that are highly valued today. Turning to the disadvantage after considering the advantage. One major disadvantage is the effort that students put in working after graduting from high school. that could lead the students to serious pychological consequences. For instance, my friend who gradute from highschool and decided to work to get experience. this decision has been reflected on his performance in the university, the reason behind this that he work very hard in the vaction, and he didnt take a sense of relief after the high school. In conclusion, I am strongly believe that students should relief after the high school to prepare their bodies and their branes to the next stage.