In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of helth and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

In a few nations, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is getting worse. Let's discuss the probable causes of this effect in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the reason for this is massively upgrading technology, which enables convenience but at the same time makes people lazy.Nowadays, from groceries to clothes, everything can be bought online. Due to this, people have reduced the amount of time they spend outside their homes. Additionally, the variety and access of online content have also increased. This resulted in, people now preferring to sit indoors and watch the latest shows and consume junk.On top of that, the majority of corporate companies have implemented work from home culture, due to which employees are sitting at home the whole day. Secondly, food items are being infused with preservatives and harmful chemicals to increase shelf life. These unnatural items go inside human bodies, which slows metabolism, increases fat and causes some side effects in the long run. Additionally, people are misguided with so-called diet food, which is an alternative to junk. However, they are just a less unhealthy option which people consume in huge quantities. As a result, people are gaining weight unknowingly and facing numerous health issues. To conclude, crowd are relying on technology for their basic needs without going outdoors and doing physical activities. On top of that, companies are infusing unhealthy chemicals in daily products and manipulating customers by selling their diet products which are still unhealthy, which is leading to increasing weight in consumers and hence the average weight is increasing among some countries are increasing..