Some people think that young people should be free to choose their job based on passion, but others think that they should be realistic and consider their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Choosing a career path is a confusing and anxiety riddled experiences for most of us, since it is a decision that relates to an individual’s life planning and daily life. While some individuals argue that passion is of main element of job choosing, others believe that youth should be realistic on choice for their future. In my opinion, one should follow their passion when deciding to work for fulltime and long-term job, for reason discussed below. On the one hand, many people think a practical job may be more stable and provide a better income, which can ensure an individual’s life quality and the fulfilment of basic needs. In 1950, many people choose to work in manufactory after the World War two. They willing to do unpleasant and oppressive tasks repletely just in order to winning the bread to support their family’s primary needs, after experiencing a long period of poverty during the war. In fact, a realistic job can truly ensure providing workers a stable income and supporting their financial needs. However, it may not fulfill a person’s psychological needs, such as searching for the meaning of life and fulfilling self-actualization. On the other hand, having a job that an individual passionate about, they are more likely to be successful and enjoying the time spending in working. By doing something a youth is interested in, they will never feel bored with it. Those jobs also bring satisfaction to an individual who is willing to put more effort and time to study what they do nor obtain a sense of success from it. For example, Jay Chow, who work really hard and write almost 50 songs a week before debuted to impress the record company. Eventually, those songs become a hit worldwide and lead him become one of the famous singers in Asia. Therefore, people passionate their job tend to target and achieve more goals, which not only lead to wealth but also to success and become an elite in their category. In conclude, when we are finding a dream job, we should consider our interest and the long-tern benefits that it can give us rather than use hoping to satisfy our basic needs. So, we can enjoy every moment in our life.