Some people think that starting to studying a foreign language in primary schools is better than starting in secondary schools. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some individuals say that learning a new language in primary school is better than starting in secondary school. The main benefit of starting to study a foreign language at a much younger age is that they can have an important skill in communication from an early age. Meanwhile, the main drawback is that the children will most likely struggle in their mother language. I agree that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. The benefit of starting a new language in primary school is that children find it easier to absorb new words. Additionally, there is some research that says the human brain is a lot more flexible to adapt verbally at an early age because at that time they are adapting to the environment. Another advantage of this is that speaking a foreign language from a young age, for example like English, helps them to open more opportunities as they can participate in international events. As for the disadvantage of children learning a foreign language is that they will have a hard time switching between their mother language and the foreign language. While it is easier to learn the new words, it is harder to implement at home or school if there is no one to talk to and it can cause another communication problem. In conclusion, I believe that learning a new language brings more benefits rather than the drawbacks when it is applied correctly and knowing that there are the disadvantages to this.