Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health on education to keep people well. To what to extend do you agreed or disagree with this opinion.

In many developed countries a big share of their health budgets spend on costly medical devices and procedures. People deem that education should be funded rather than the field of health. In this essay I will discuss both perspectives and present a reasoned opinion on the matter. From one point of view, prioritizing healthcare spending can be justified for several reasons. Firstly, investment in modern medical equipment allows an early diagnose and treatment, that reduces long-term costly treatment and increases life expectancy. For example, In Korea, public healthcare facilities are fully equipped with state-of-the-art technology, and hold # 1 place in treating people with low sugar and improved quality of life among them. Moreover, government support for specialized treatments endures that children and vulnerable groups are not excluded from life-saving care due to financial constraints. As a result, strong healthcare systems strengthen social stability and productivity. In contrast, others assume that investing in education produces more sustainable national progress. Education equips future generation with the knowledge and skills required to innovate and raise the economy. For instance, a long-term commitment to accessible and high-quality education in South Korea has resulted in one of the world’s most competitive economies. Additionally, an educated population able to contribute not only the economy but also other fields such as healthcare. Therefore, education funding can be seen a strategic investment in a county’s human capital. To conclude, although both sectors are essential, I personally believe that prioritizing education through technological innovation has a positive consequences in both healthcare and economy.