Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children.Do you think advantages outweight disadvantages.

There is no denying the fact that the main impacts of online games on a child are arguable. While it is a commonly held belief that computer games have good impacts on children, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that these games have bad effects on kids. To begin with, there are several disadvantages of playing them by children. In other words, different types of computer games have become available to kids and controlling these games by parents has become difficult. As a result, a child may play a game with bad people which could result in learning bad manners and words. For example, if a child plays a video game with a bad person and talks to him using chat, he learn from him that there is no problem with lying, and hence these games teach children bad manners. Another point to consider, some kids play video games for long hours rather than engaging in social activities, and hence they become less social. In addition, playing video games for a long time may make children addicted to these games, and hence they refuse to perform their duties at home, which could create a less responsible children, and hence affects their future negatively. For instance, if a child becomes less responsible because he used to play computer games instead of doing his duties, he will refuse to help his wife in cleaning their home, which could lead to problems between them, and affect their life in a bad way. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that online games have a negative impact on children, and are not a good choice for children to leave them spend their time on them.