Nowdays people are using more consumer goods like refrigerators or washing machines. Does this have more advantages or disadvantages ?

Nowadays people are using more consumer goods like refrigerators or washing machines. than before. I think consumer goods such as refrigerators and washing machines are good for our live and the environment, it is convenient, and it can also reduce our water and electricity power. Consumer goods are expensive, so if you want to buy a good one, you need to pat many money to buy it, like a refrigerator, maybe costs around 40 thousand New Taiwan dollars, so if you don'tt have money is very hard to buy. In addition, consumer goods are big, so you need to live in a big house. Houses are more expensive than before, also you need to pay more money to buy a house, because them need a lot of space to put, Moreover, if you don' t have a big house, maybe you can just buy a small one. Comsumer goods are easy to use and convenient for our life. If you don' t have a washing machine, you need to wash your clothes yourself, which is very inconvenient, In addition, if you don' t have refrigerator, you need to finish your food as soon as possible. Furthermore, it saves electricity. If you don' t have washing machines you use a lot of water to wash clothes, on the other hand, you buy washing machines, you can use less water to wash many clothes. In conclusion, consumer goods are convenient and reduce our stress, but you need to pay more money to buy a toy or a house, people should make a decision in it.