The internet enables people to stay connected with each other no matter where they are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialise. To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

The Internet represents a great opportunity for every person to stay informed about every matter of life in our world at any time on anywhere. However, some people argue that it also makes citizens more antisocialized also. İn my perspective, I partially agree with this opinion. Because we have many more ways to stay connected to each other. As to, face-to-face conversation, parents should encourage their children to set a more intimate/tensile connection with other bodies for their mental health. On one hand, the Internet is very convenient for everybody to stay connected with each other, independent their location, giving everyone on the globe a chance to interact with other people with no interruption. For instance, students who study abroad could communicate with their family easily, so distances are no problem anymore. This could either save money or time for everyone. In addition to that, these students have many social platforms as mobile applications that they can easily socialise with their friends. On the other hand, person-to-person contact comprises different ways, like verbal, emotional, mimics or attitudes. Thus, people have many interaction methods, so they convey their thoughts, emotions or feelings in many other ways. For example, when you are angry or sad about something, even your body language conveys this situation to other bodies also, so, people can recognise your feelings. If people restrict their connection methods only to the internet environment, it's very possible to lose some part of information or not completely express it. Families should encourage their children to give importance to face-to-face contact for their well-being. In conclusion, the internet gives us a great opportunity to communicate with each other in many ways. While, if all of our interactions were restricted by means of online social platforms, it could lead to some sort of connection loss, like bodily or emotional expressions. On this issue, a balanced approach like using both social platforms and personal touches could be more beneficial.