The older you get, life becomes more difficult. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Old age is the period of life which is often considered to be a difficult phase. There are several reasons for this view such as diminished state of health and financial hardships. This essay will further discuss on these factors have an impact on oldage. The first factor is not having optimum state of health. Older people are prone more to have long term diseases or get affected by several disease, which is a consequence of weaker immunity caused by wear and tear of the body throughout their lifetime. As a result, older population lack the energy or stamina required to carry tasks of daily living, making their life more challenging. For example, a old man suffering from Osteoarthritis of knee will have problem in walking fast compared to his younger counterparts. In addition, to that the elderly also face various financial burdens leading to inability to enjoy or indulge in varied life experiences. Almost half of their savings is spent on paying medical bills for healthcare, and other basic facilities needed for their survival such as electricity, gas and water. In addition, to they do not have a stable source of income as they are either retired or on a pension scheme. As a consequence, these indivduals are left with indadequate funds required to engage in favourite hobbies / activities such as travelling, going to fancy restaurants,etc. For example, individuals prefer vacationing when they are young or in middle age,as they obtain considerable amonut of salary through work. Consequently, while taking care of other responsibilities,older individuals have to compromise on things that bring peace to them. In conclusion, living life as an older adult is difficult. Moreover, various reason such as degrading health condition and insufficient amount of moeney can contribute in making this stage filled with hardships.