Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters is likely to result in societ of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it important for children to make decisions about matters affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the prevailing era, children are the future of every nation. It is an argued issue whether having the right to make their own decisions in everyday life can force minors to think only about themselves or it is beneficial for them. This essay will not only discuss both viewpoints, but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. Commencing with the most salient reason why making decision by minors independently can encourage selfish behaviour. The majority of them are less likely to understand the importance of other people's needs, and they also hardly learn how to compromise. Over time, this can result in a society where individuals will prioritize their personal satisfaction over communal responsibilities. On the other hand, I believe that making their own decision by youngsters in their daily routine can bring benefits. This intends to make them self-dependent, confident, and decision makers. For example, if a child is allowed to choose his/her clothes, he/she expresses his/her individuality. He/she starts to express his/her likes and dislikes that can boost self-confidence. To conclude, even though freedom of choice can encourage children' selfish behaviour, I think that they cannot foster their essential skills unless they have right of choice.