Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters(such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the prevailing era, the role of children in decision making is a topic of hot debate. It is an argued issue whether granting children the right to make choices in everyday matters can lead to self-centeredness or it is benficial for them. This essay will explore both viewpoints. In my opinion, however, freedom should be given to them but they must be a limit. On the one hand, those who believe that children should not be permitted to make their choices on everyday matters argue that this approach can result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. These individuals may not have a sense of responsibilities towards others, and they also find difficulties to sacrifice for the better life of others. On the other hand, some believe that children should have the right to make choice on everyday matters that affect them. This phenomenon can not only enhance their decision making skill but also promote independence. For example, If children is allowed to choose clothes, they will express their individuality. I believe that children should have the permission to make decisions on their everyday life but within a reasonable limit. While, children need to learn the importance of compromise and social responsiblities, it is also crucial to give them freedom to express themselves. By doing this, they can develop self-confidence, and it is important to make them a good citizen. To conclude, while some argue that allowing children to make decisions can lead to self-centeredness, other believes that it is cardinal for their development. However, I believe that they should be allowed to make choices on their everyday basis within a reasonable limit to promote self-dependence, decision making, and many more.