urban areas nowadays are witnessing obesity among children. What are the causes and solution of this problem acoording to you? Ang suggest some solutions.

Recently, studies have found that most young people living in towns are gaining a lot of weight. This is caused by eating unhealthy foods and lack of exercise. The essay below seeks to discuss at length the challenges and recommendations to this problem. First and foremost, obesity has been a problem for sometime now world wide. One of the crucial reasons is that some parents come home tired from work and so, they opt to buy fast foods such as MacDonalds and KFC online, instead of cooking at home. Health practitioners discourage people from consuming take-aways everytime because they are unhealthy. It is therefore recommended that parents and carers cook healthy food in bulk and store in the fridge if cooking everyday is problematic. Moving on, another problem is that children spend most of their time on the internet. Some of them nolonger have time to play outside as they did in the previous years. Eating without exercise can fuel obesity. For instance, certain researchers found that most youths with too much weight do not like physical exercises, they prefer playing games online. The solution to this problem is for adults to set screen time limit for the kids and encourage them to play physical games such as swimming, playing soccer and running. To conclude, the essay below has discussed the causes and solutions to obesity in children living in the urban areas. Eating fast foods and lack of exercise has been highlighted as some of the causes. Encouraging physical activities and cooking at home is recommended.