Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people support the idea that, the authorities, especially governmets, should have free control over individuals' own cell phones and be able to check their personal records, like calls and messages, for safety reasons. On the other hand, others believe that this could only be possible, when that person gives permission for that action. In my perspective, privacy and protecting individuals' secrecy is crucial for social integrity and could only be possible by permission. On one hand, people could have personal belongings like cell phones and laptops, etc., so they have a right to use these devices freely and uninterruptedly, under any circumstances. No one might intentionally interrupt this privilege also. For example, an employer who produces special equipment for a unique industry, if anyone could reach that company-related information via their cell phone, it would be a disaster for their company's secrecy and privacy and maybe lose some money also. Thus, privacy and secrecy is vital for citizens. On the other hand, some argue that a terrorist group that attempts to involve new members and is actively seeking ideal candidates shares some secret information related to this situation. If the government has a legitimate about freely or remotely reach and control every person's own mobile phones, this could have been prevented before bad things happened. Whereas, this governmental right could be checked strictly. In conclusion, individuals' freedom of privacy and be anonymous is their constitutional right, so, only under emergency conditions should be violated. For example, via court order, their phones could be checked. But, before all these actions happen, a person's own approval should be taken. This could be the ideal way for society.