in some cultures, childeren are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some nations, young people are told to work hard to achieve anything they want in their lives. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of adopting such a mindset while dealing with children. On the one hand, when we emphasize this message to the kids, they will work hard despite their lack of experience and inherited traits. Due to their hard efforts, they will learn skills like dedication, focus, and concentration, which will help them become overall great human beings. In recent studies, it has been found that students who are praised for their efforts and initiatives are showing more success, as they like to try different tasks, which helps in their overall growth, than kids who are acknowledged for their intelligence, because they like to choose tasks which they are good at. On the other hand, we must not forget that they are just kids. It can generate a huge pressure on them, affecting their self-esteem, if they feel like their value is only due to the achievements they have gained, which will make them focus on only one side of their childhood while ignoring other aspects like playing and enjoying leisure time. These activities will not only provide the proper relaxation to their mind, but they will also increase their intuitive skills like creativity, writing and imagination. According to many experts, children who played with dolls showed more skills with storytelling as compared to others. In conclusion, despite the fact stating that hardwork can achieve anything, pressuring young ones has more negative effects which can hamper their overall growth, if they are not allowed to develop overall with free mind and will.