Some people think that the best way to be successful in life is to get a university education. Others disgree and say today this is no longer true. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether getting educated in university is the best way to succeed in life has been argued by people over the last few decades. Some people agree with this statement, where others do not. Admittedly, it is undeniable that university degree is extremly valuable and essential to find a regular occupation. Most of the high-paid jobs now require a minimum of bachelor degree, and some certain jobs even require deeper academic background such as a master degree or above. If a person obtained one of these premier qualifications, they will be able to get into jobs with high salary and therefore unlocking the door for success. On the other hand, attending university is not the only way to reach success, as there are many other ways to obtain stunning achievements without a university qualification. For example, professional sportsperson, such as footballers, can receive brilliant awards and receive maximum salaries, although barely any of them attend higher education like university. In addition, talented entrepreneurs are able to start successful business without attending university. According to statistics, 30 percent of the successful business person did not attend university or college. These all suggests that university is sometimes not crucial for success. In my opinion, although university is not a necassity for success, it is still the best way for an ordinary person to reach high achievements. University education can act as an insurance which makes sure people can find decent job after they graduate. However, university can be an obstacle for some people if they are talented, since university will be a waste of time for them. In conclusion, university is the best way to reach a successful life. However, it is not true for some people.