In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In the contemporary era, advertisements have a significant role in increasing the product's sales. It is said that many companies try to offer new services for their goods. In my opinion, it is inevitable due to living in a competitive world. We cannot deny that it is a negative trend, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there has been an impressive competition among various businesses to sell more products recently. Hence, different corporations make their efforts to attract more researchers and scientists to their companies. In this way, they can be more innovative and creative. Therefore, their audiences’ attention will be attracted. Moreover, they can show their superiority in the market by adding something new to their products. For example, Apple has developed a lot by improving the quality of its smartphones. It produces new versions of its products every year to save its sustainability. As a result, it is really popular among people, and they are curious to become familiar with new versions. On the other hand, these trends have changed society a lot because when companies equip new items to their products, they increase their cost. The majority of the population cannot afford to buy them. Consequently, we can see a lot of social discrepancies in society. Furthermore, consumerism will grow because some of these gadgets can work in the long term. However, a lot of people might throw them away due to purchasing new versions. As a consequence, much money should be considered for them. Likewise, more energy and natural resources will be used for them, which are not appropriate for our environment. In conclusion, although showcasing new goods with different capabilities can develop the countries more than before, it has several detrimental impacts on our environment. I recommend that the government provide some policies to control the speed of these developments.