Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people’s lives? Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern world, everybody wants to become a fashion icon and has the desire to follow the trends on social media platforms, but it is clearly having harmful effects on the lives of people and their mindsets. Overproduction of clothes is a major negative influence on worldwide fashion on the World, which causes environmental damage. Every day tons of clothes are produced to meet the demand of social media shape trends. Consequently, this leads to excessive waste of fibres and a high level of pollution from textile manufacturing, dyes, and transportation. In recent years, polyethene dress style has been among the trends on TikTok. To meet that trend, they bought black plastic bags and produced the waste, which was about 40 million tons within a year. Body standard is one of the diverse impacts of global Vogue. New rich generations love to do a versatile type of beauty surgeries to enhance their facial features,jawline, and to reduce their body weight. Because they crave the appearance of their idol icons. As a result, those who do not have enough budget lose self-confidence and become. self-conscious.South Korea has become a centre of plastic surgery to meet the criteria of global styles, now this demand is increasing in the fashion world. Overall, global fashion has influenced the mentality of people. For example, if they buy expensive, branded dress, they will look well-dressed and rich. To conclude, in my opinion, the negative influence of the worldwide style is more than the positive. The impact is badly affecting the style of people living and causing the accumulation of toxic pollutants in the atmosphere.