Countries should produce the food that their population eats and import as little as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons, examples to you answers

In this era of globalisation, the boundaries of the continent have melted, as the majority of people are doing trades with people of other countries irrespective of their locations. The developed nations are sharing new technologies with the developing countries, while the developing nations are providing them with food. It has been a topic of discussion: how much production should be done by nations and how much they should be importing. Some people argue that import must be done as little as possible and a country should try to grow most of its products by itself. I denounce this statement and my viewpoints will be explicated in the essay below. Frist of all, there are so many countries in the world which are completely dependent on the irrigation system for their economy. If the consumption of crops that grow in these countries decreases, it will impact their economy in a very adverse way, some may even have to declare bankruptcy. For example, countries like Africa, India and some parts of europes export high amount of food products like potato, sugar, rice and coconuts. Reducing the import from developing nation will put pressure on then and stall their growth. Secondly, some of the developed countries have great economy but very limited area for agriculture. They depend on other nations in order to fulfil the requirement, as it is impossible for them to grow food for their own area. There are many examples like, Dubai, Denmark, Spain, and Singapore these countries completely depend on others for their basic necessaties. If these nations start doing less import they would not be able to sustain their population and their government will collapse. Overall, there is a great economical balance set in the whole world for import and export, which makes all the countries to run their economy in a smooth way. If we try to mess up with this system, the outcome will be affecting all the countries in various drastic ways.