The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

The issue of how much time we should work in a week is becoming a more and more popular debate these days, due to the rising attention on WLB(work-life balance). Nevertheless, some people state that five days a week for working is necessary to complete the projects assigned, however, I strongly contend that enough leisure time at the weekend is very important, as it results in many potential benefits for both the workforces itself and society. First and foremost, a longer working period doesn't relate to higher efficiency, which is more crucial to have great performance at work. For individuals in working workplace, concentrating on the current assignment is the key to enhancing their productivity. Whereas, it is impossible for people to focus on one thing for a long time, everybody needs the time to take a rest after a really busy week. Thus, some international companies such as Synopsys and Cadence have launched a series of policies, for example, 3 days to unwind as a weekend was given. That really did help them to enhance the general productivity for those corporations, workers came back to the workplace with a happy mood and worked even harder after a three-day break. Additionally, people will have the chance to go outside and have entertainment if they have longer weekends, stimulating the economic growth within the country. For instance, instead of staying at home to relax, we will probably go to other places to have a small vacation, and the surrounding spots near the place will gain more money subsequently. During vacation time, people recharge and become energetic, meanwhile, the businesses providing those leisure activities will have profits simultaneously. In conclusion, I maintain that labourers should have a longer weekend. Some might not agree with this because of their one-sided aspect or maybe just not seeing the problem clearly enough. In recent years, it has been a trend to discuss these kinds of problems, and I think it will be a formal policy globally one day.