Computers are becoming an essential part of education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using computer technology in education and give your opinion.

The importance of computer usage in education is rising rapidly. While having both advantages and disadvantages, this essay is more likely to stick with advantages of using computers as source of educational information. To begin with, world is noticably getting modernised and developed, and technologies are becoming increasingly significant in all aspects of life. In academic field, paper books and huge hand-written articles are getting replaced by electronical reading books and texting notes. It is clear that many high schoolers and college students already using the convinience of carrying laptops to school. In addition, many educational institutions now offer online courses as well as testings and tutions including extensive interaction with computer and other electronic devices. In contrast, it may also have some negative effects, especially about the individuals health status. Spending most of your daily time in front of the screen may badly influence children vision and brain development. For instance, in United States many teachers reported great number of pupils with memory loss and lack of attention during classes. As observed, computer usage has a more positive impact on improvement in educational outcomes,so I tend to agree with the given statement. Moreover, as a student myself, technology is significant for both students and teachers, and gives a lot of benefits for my studies. In a nutshell, computers are essential tools for our upgrading study system and society views.