Overfishing of the world's oceans threatens many species with extinction and is putting the livelihood of millions of people around the world at risk. What are the causes of this problem and what can be done to prevent it from happening?

In recent years, Overfishing of the world threteans several species with extinction. Consequently, it has become a serious issue to the people who are in charge. This essay will examine the main causes and propose some practical solutions. One major cause of this problem is the poverty of citizens, As a result, they mainly rely on fishing as an only effective source of income. Another contributing factor is the weak of educational quality provided on the country, which lead them to lack of knowledge and awareness regarding the importance of keeping the marine environment alive. A possible solution to this problem would be that the governments resort to tackle the poverty and the shortage of money of citizens by diverse the types of jobs in the region and provides people with a variety of jobs that they can depend entierly on it without any trouble. A second way to solve this issue is the governers take the action to improve the quality of the education. With that in mind, they should emphasis particulary on the importance of the marine creatures, and what will happen if the sea lose only one kind of species, undoubatedly, every single animal in sea will be affected negatively. Furthermore, they should increase the awareness of them by told them a realistic example of what the consequences of loosing one species. In conclusion, tow possible reasons of this issue are the lack of knowledge and awareness of the importance of fishs to the environment. However, to tackle this issue, the people who are in charge should enhance the quality of education by provided a competent tutors who can teach students and place a great emphasis on the importance of species to the entire nature envitonment.