Many people believe that a person’s culture is defined by their country of origin, while others believe that it has only minor influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that a person's culture is given by their national country, while others consider that surroundings play a significant role in creating a human's identity. In my opinion, nationality and origin country provide basic behaviours and features. In turn, when people are involved in society, such as getting an education, creating a family, or building a career, their cultural definition might change. During historical events, we can observe how people manage to involve themselves and adapt to each other. For example, nowadays, a lot of nationalities can find their home in Kazakhstan. They were immigrated by the Soviet Union government 100 years ago after a special program called "Collectivism." It was one of the main reasons why today about 120 nationalities live in Kazakhstan, which could save their identity and culture. It brings a lot of benefits for all of them, such as cultural exchanges and strong relationships through education, creating international families, and building democracy. Nevertheless, some of them forgot their original language, and we can see how a lot of Kazakhs speak Russian because it was the official language to communicate with others. It means that the surrounding area also plays a great role in creating a person's life experience and influence. In my view, every nationality should save their own identification and specific cultural rules, because it helps to develop our life and open new opportunities. For example, the USA is the richest and strongest country in the world because I consider that multiculturalism was the main reason to build democracy, which led them to become the greatest country. In conclusion, in the globalization period, we need to save our unique identity and, through education, relationships, and work, provide for people's needs.