Convenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and traditional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Urbanization and modern life have presented people with a number of challenges and decisions. However, the crux of the matter is related to the style of eating. While some argue that traditional food has been replaced by their counterparts, in my view, the traditional way of cooking is too important to be ignored. On the one hand, packaged food goes a long way in this contemporary era. To clarify, due to this machine-oriented life, everyone is suffering from hurry sickness. They have to work from dawn to dusk to meet their daily needs. Otherwise, they struggle to survive, so not many people can set some time to cook home-made meals. As a result, they have no other choice but ordering their food from restaurants or supermarkets. On the other hand, maintaining good health is a priority for the majority of people. So seriously has being in good shape affected some people’s minds that they strongly believe that serving home-cooked meals is one of the most effective ways to avoid a grossly fat shape. Since processed food is full of sugar, salt and fat which leads to many health-related issues, such as obesity. Moreover, there is a definite link between food and the culture of each nation. Therefore, if we eliminate traditional dishes, we eliminate our culture. This is why, it is the responsibility of everybody to place a high value on such meals. In conclusion, although ready food is an inseparable part of urban life, it does not necessarily mean it can replace their traditional counterparts. I believe the traditional way of preparing food is still important because of its advantages both in terms of health and culture.