Many museums charge for admission while few others are free. Do the advantages of charging a fee outweigh its disadvantages?

Various museums charge vistiors money for entry. Although some others do not. I believe there is many more advantages than disadvantages. Mainly because the visitors would appreciate the art in museums more. Moreover, having to pay for visiting would make an individual reconsider what he got himslef into. This would be a great way to make a museums for people who are really intrested and avoid theft and sabatogers. Making it a "pay to enter museum", this is going to make the place have a beautiful vibe, fun, and everyone will be in a company of people with the same intrest of art. Therfore, it will make a great community and you would profit from it. In the case of theft. When you avoid free visitors, this would significantly decrease the amount of theft and possibly getting the art or the historic peaces sabotaged or destroyed. In the late 80s there was a successful attempt of stealing the Mona Lisa. Many scholars and historians at that time believed it was because the museum lowered the entry fee price. In conclusion, we can clearly see that having an entry fee for musumes, is the positive and correct way to treat the people, the art, and the safety of the musume. Therefore, valuable paintings and arts in museums should be in a safe enviorment.