Many people believe that exercise is the key to good health, while others say that a balanced diet is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years, health issues have become a topic of heated debate. While a group of people state that exercising is the most essential element for staying healthy, others claim that the food consumed is rather more crucial. This essay will elaborate on both views and provide the author’s perspective. Proponents of exercising often argue that sports or workouts enhance the cardiovascular system for human beings, making us more vital and energetic. Routinely having exercises not only lowers the blood pressure, which reduces the opportunity of having hypertension, but also possesses many potential benefits. Statistics from NTU have shown that the possibility of heart attacks seems to be lower on individuals who go to the gym every day, and inversely proportional to the day count for exercising. Therefore, the evidence seems to be strong for the proponents, making them believe that exercise is the way to get healthy. However, some people hold a totally different perspective, regarding a balanced diet as the most vital factor, as the nutrients in food are what actually affect individuals seriously. An unbalanced diet, which includes not enough vegetables, meat, and other essential ingredients, will have a huge impact on people ’s digestive system. Research conducted by a laboratory in NCKU had demonstrated that the meals people had not only affected their digestive system, but also their immune system. The amount of T cells and B cells dropped gradually after the experiment, which made the participants have unbalanced meals for three days. Thus, the supporters believe that a balanced diet should be more impactful. In my opinion, both sides are reasonable and not contradictory. We can exercise every day coincides with balanced diet, which might be a better way to be healthy. In conclusion, though people present compelling arguments regarding how to keep in good health, I do think the ideas are not contradictory to each other, and should be conducted simultaneously to gain the biggest benefit in health.