In many countries, a small number of people have extremely high annual incomes. These people should be required to pay a much higher rate of income tax. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Income tax is one of the major way of government earnings. The people who earn much should pay more income taxes. I do not totally agree with this statement. This essay will discuss the both positive side and drawbacks of implementing high rate of taxes on those people who income more. On one hand, if the richest people give more taxes, country will have much money to invest different sectors. More taxes increase the goverment budget. By those extra earning, government can invest in many sectors for example, health, education, environment, transport and so on. A study done by oxford depicts that, if development countries gain more taxes, the growth will be more faster. On the other hand, this picture has an another side as well. Only earn more taxes from the upper class people is not enough for countries income whereas it could lead to illegal activites as well. If only the the people from well earning had to pay more to the government then will choose unethical means to avoid to pay money. Statistics shows that, in many countries the high earner are more likely to pay taxes and they follow different wrong medium for instance, pay bribe or do fake charities. A study done on Bangladesh and it shows that, more than 50% high earner Bangladeshi pay less taxes, than the year of 2022 to 2023, by using different illegal medium because government increases their tax rates. Therefore, the idea of generate more country income from the people whoes income is higher is not always give positive result. In conclusion, there are pros and cons of rise the tax rate of high revenue generated people. Although, those money can be implemented in different development such as medical, road and infrustructures but there might be possibilities of increase of corroptions. That is the reason I am not totally agree with that statement.