Many people today buy ready-made food rather than spending time cooking. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages of this development outwiegh the disadvantages?

Today we live in the world where time is so expensive. Therefore people try to short the time they need for various daily tasks. Cooking is one of those things that takes a lot of time, that may be spent for more useful tasks. In this essay I want to show the pros and cons of this people ’s choice. As I said earlier, those people who buys ready- food save their time and energy. Thanks for it productivity increases, that brings successes in work or studying. Also, it helps them to have more free time for hobbies, social life or even for having a good rest after a long working day. Nowadays, when people are always busy, this way of saving time looks really reasonable and comfortable. In big cities, where the rhythm of life is fast, such food becomes almost a necessity. However, there are also and disadvantages as a damage for people ’s health. Sometimes this ready-made food can be not fresh, made from poor-quality products and even be cooked or have been kept in bad conditions. Another problem is that it usually contains a lot of salt, sugar and harmful fats. All this points may affect on your health if you often choose to reduce the time of cooking. In addition, constant use of this kind of food can cause tiredness or even illnesses in the future. In the end, I would say, that people really should care about their health and realise how important it is to spend time for tasks that are necessary for the high quality of their life. Sometimes it is better to cook by yourself and be sure that the food you eat is fresh and healthy.