Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Other believe that we should try to cooperate more, other than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is ongoing debate over building competition at work, at school and in daily life. When some people believe collaboration works more than rivalry against each other, yet others prefer to make competition. This essay will explain both points of view before presenting my own perspective. The proponents of competition in all spheres of life argue that someone’s capability can be recognized vividly when they become a winner. Many individuals see competition as a motivation to achieve their purpose thus will go the extra mile to be the best. Moreover, contention is an effective method to help people build their life purpose even though it is challenging. On the other hand, competition sometimes affects someone’s mental health due to the pressure that societies give to the individual, the high expectation of someone to achieve something can make people frustrated. Furthermore, they believe the end justifies the means to secure the winning position, when this method seems to be unfair. In my point of view, competition is an effective approach to give a life meaning when people are able to achieve something, yet the thing to consider is the use of a fair method to obtain the achievement. Frequently, society hence sees the success result, but they do not pay attention to the process that makes competition become unethical practice. In conclusion, although competition could be a great way to see people ’s capability, yet we require to make sure that the strategies are proper and honest so cheating and unethical approaches can be prevented. Besides that, society needs to avoid their judgment in someone's competition to reduce his pressure and protect their mental health.