Some people believe that spending too much time on smartphones has a negative impact on relationships and communication. Others think that smartphones make life more convenient and connected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that smartphones are playing a crucial role in our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that it has drawbacks on relationships and communication, others argue this notion saying that smart mobiles make life easier and more convenient and connected. This essay will discuss both perspectives and present my opinion. To begin with, one of the key aspects of the disadvantages of smartphones is that it can have a significant impact on both individuals and society. In other words, people today have been sitting at their home without doing anything. As a result, they are getting old rapidly. For example, a recent study shows that three of five individuals have been having serious health problems due to using their smartphones all day. On the other hand, smartphones also provide several advantages that make life easier and more productive. To start with, they allow people to communicate instantly with friends and family, no matter where they are. Moreover, smartphones give access to important information and online services that save both time and effort. For example, people can pay their bills, study online, or even work from home using their mobile devices. Therefore, it is clear that smartphones have made modern life more efficient and connected. In conclusion, although using smartphones may cause health and social problems, it cannot be denied that they also make life easier and more comfortable. From my perspective, people should balance their use of smartphones to benefit from technology without being negatively affected by it.