Social Media has helped us increase our virtual networks. This has isolated us physically, making us socially awkward in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

The advancement of social media has benefited us and expanded people's virtual connections. In fact, I strongly agree with the idea that this development has brought negative impacts such as isolating individuals and making people socially awkward in real life. The following paragraphs will elaborate on these issues in detail. Firstly, excessive social media use could make individuals feel lonely in their real life and affect individuals ' communication. When they have become used to socializing through screen, it can cause difficulties for direct communication. To illustrate, individuals may lack confidence when they communicate with others in real life. Furthermore, they may have difficulty making eye contact with people who are communicating. Therefore, this condition leads people to weak communication skills and brings less self-confidence. Secondly, this occurrence may result in somebody's health issues. People who spend a whole day scrolling and communicating through a screen often experience eye strain, sleep problems, and reduced physical activity. Furthermore, the blue light from the screen often makes eyes fatigued, and it causes people to be inactive. If this behavior occurs continuously, it will lead to worse long-term health effects. Therefore, some balancing activities should be incorporated into their daily lives, such as reducing screen time and doing other activities. All in all, I completely agree with the statement that the use of social media also offers several disadvantages to many people. Therefore, it is very essential for everyone to manage their screen time wisely to prevent negative impacts to health and guarantee future health investment.