The governments shoild give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on ,even if they are not unemployed. To whhat extent do you agree or disagree?

There is on going discussion that the policymakers are ought to grant a standard wages to every citizens of the nation, which includes both workers and non- workers. I, for one, strongly disagree with this stand points due to the burden on the governement and leading to lack of motivation to pursue the life, and welcoming poor lifestyles. This essay will outline why administration should not give money to every citizen? To begin, Paying income to every individuals can be troublesome task for governement, especially to the youths. This is because policy makers mainly depend on taxes, which are paid by locals, and this funds are used for the betterment of the country, such as building new infrastructures or paying pension to senior citizens. If governement starts distributing the funds to common people, they will run out of cash. As a result, it will lead to poor economy growth and development. Administration, therefore, should hand out the money only to retirees or older people rather than giving to every citizens. Furthermore, handing out money to all the individuals can make them coach potatoes. This is because it meltdowns the motivation towards work and make them lazy to do even daily chores due to the liberty of monetry funding given be administrations. Hence, leading to a sedantary lifestyle. For example, during the pandemic of corona virus, every individuals was paid bi-weekly, regardless of working or non- working, which covered their wants and needs. So, most of the people got into comfort zone, and onces the policy been removed, most of the individuals were struggling to adjust with normal lifestyle. Consequently, leading to the distraction of purpose of human life and wander the life aimlessely. To conclude, if policymakers are giving a standard wages to every citizen of the nation, which includes both employeed and non- employeed, it will instil pressure on exchequers and could make the life of people aimlessely because of not having any purpose in life. I believe that youth should go work, regardless of fund given by governement, and government should give money only to older citizen or retirees, and make tax funds in the development of nation.