Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes.Instade they get news about the world from the Internet. is this positive or negative development?

There is no denying the fact that the world has changed from the past. While it is a commonly held belief that many people use the internet to get news about the world instead of reading a newspaper. This essay will analyse this topic from its positivity and negativity. On the one hand, the Internet has changed everything in the world. In other words, nowadays, people use to search the easy way to get information about the world through the internet. In addition, this might seem easy and amazing solution. Indeed, for busy people who have no time to read a newspaper in the early morning. For example, some people wake up late for their work, so they don't have time to catch the news. Instead of reading the newspaper, they can get in touch with the world and open the phone to get the news. On the other hand, it is clear to say that the Internet has affected people's lives very quickly. It is also possible to say that it has affected their health because the screen of the tablets or phones damages the eye, and also people could lose their concentration as well. Moreover, reading the news through the screens at night makes our sleep very hard because of the Blue light. For instance, the studies have shown that people who watch screens for 6hours a day affects their sleep because reduction in the secretion of the hormone melatonin. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that using the Internet is a must when you don't have time to read the newspaper or watch TV programmes