In the past, most people used to travel to their place work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphone, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantage and disadvantage of this development?

At previous times, Many individuals have been travelling to their jobs. Using new technologies like computers, and digitals phones, gave the opportunity for people to work from their home. With these changes I believe that the advantages outweighs the disadvantages. However, a lot of negative things come with it. Face-to-face agreements are so important. Digital contracts some times might get rigged, hacked, and stolen. Therefore, working from home can be less safe. Many companies like Aramco, send spam emails to their employees to train them getting used to these spammers, eventually, identifying and reporting them and can be way easier. This is why, I believe balancing between the two, and having the option to do your duties from your house is so convineint, and comftorable. Moreover, long distance travelling to the city of your work is hard sometimes. Mainly because of bad weather. Also, being sick can be difficult for you to travel. Working from home is a great alternative to have. For example, fire chiefs that only come in day have to put their radios and smartphones around at night to make sure there are no emergencies around that time with the night shift. This is a way for using new tech from home. And I find that very benifitial for everyone. In conclusion, being able to have an option for difficult and sensitive times, can be very helpful. Various ways of working can benefit the company. Potentially, spending a lot of time working from home can cause negative impact, like scams and such. However if you use that option carefully nothing will happen