Some people are afraid to go out for fear of being robbed on the streets. Still, there are robberies that happen inside houses. What do you think is the best thing a person can do to ensure his/her own security? Use specific reasons and examples to suppor

In recent years, many people think, that if they hide inside of their house rather than going out, they'll feel safer and protected. In this essay, I'll discuss both points and give my own opinion at the end. Firstly, robberies happening in the streets are safer than at home. For instance, when you are getting robbed at home, there are fewer chances of people hearing you, which gives more time for the robber than he anticipated to do evil things. On the other hand, getting robbed in the streets is safer, because there is a very high chance of people around the neighbourhood or streets to rescue you or call for help. Additionally, if you still don't feel safe going out alone, you can carry a pepper spray in case of anything or, learn self-defence which has lot of benefits including keeping yourself safe. Secondly, sometimes you don't know when you'll be robbed at so, I suggest keeping a GPS in you're pockets and sharing you live location in case it's at night. Because, if someone gets kidnapped, you can see where they actually are and call the police for help. Furthermore, a survey was conducted by the Ministry of Defence in Australia, about 70 per cent of crimes and incidents come from home break-ins. To sum up, getting robbed in the streets is far safer than in a house because it gives you more chances of survival and fewer injuries. Which can save tons of family in the future.