t is said that the amount of violence in TV programs has negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Children have presented parents with a number of challenges and decisions, none of which are too rudimentary to ignore. However, guiding them towards the correct path is the crux of the matter in this modern world. While some argue the number of programs that broadcast violent content has increased significantly, this can pose a threat to children’s mental health. I completely agree with this view, as they are constantly bombarded with such programs, which involve them in violent tendencies. Firstly, television plays a significant role in educating people, especially schoolchildren. To clarify, people got used to spending long hours in front of a TV. Therefore, they are getting inundated with a wide variety of information. If these kinds of programs are full of aggressive behaviors, it is no wonder they encourage them to mimic such wrong features. For example, some kids who play video games for long hours may suffer from some mental disorders, such as aggression, tension, and antisocial behaviors, since many games force them to help their characters kick, stab, and shout, which not only endangers their mental health, but also society as a whole. Secondly, it has a lot of negative effects on their social skills. For instance, students are too young to distinguish between real and imaginary worlds. As a result, they think violence is the norm, not an unacceptable feature. In this way, they are more likely to repeat it in society, causing them to lose their friends and stop them from socializing with others, since individuals are not willing to continue their relationships with angry people. In conclusion, no one dares to deny the importance of the media in community education. I believe this is the most important responsibility of high-ranking officials to pass strict laws to supervise TV programs, like cartoons, films, and even documentaries. Aside from protecting the young’s mental health, it can make society a better place to live by placing a high value on the most vulnerable sections of the community.