Nowadays, many young people spend most of their time indoors. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to encourage them to spend more time outdoors?”

The global trend of some adolescents increasingly spending their time indoors, is marking the change in the dynamic of the society. The growth of technology’s infrastructure pushes one in three teenagers to stay closed and enjoy his time alone on the phone. Solving this problem can be very hard but possible with the government help and family made decisions, also a list of changes and new possibilities to support teenagers. The foremost driver of indoor staying, is undoubtedly the new era which is powered by technology. Entertainment is delivered through smartphones, consoles, and streaming services, providing a new way of spending time which teenagers enjoy, in some cases removing the enjoyment of going outside. For example, online gaming platforms offer continuous social interaction and rewards systems that keep teenagers glued to their screens. From my experience, I often find myself playing videogames for hours being stuck to the screen, wasting all of my free time. To successfully counter this issue, both infrastructural change and cultural adjustments are needed. On an infrastructural level,. Gourverments should ensure new rules to promote detox of technology as well as ensuring that teenagers have other activities which will make them leave their devices charging. Also, families should use mandatory daily "green" time dedicated to family, ensuring children get to understand the value of their family with the break from technology.. In conclusion, the transition towards indoor lives is a change which comes with technological innovation. However, by promoting renewed cultural appreciation for this problem, societies can create the necessary conditions to encourage the youth of today to change their perception of an open life and greatly enjoy their free time.