In many countries in the world people buy cloths and choose hair style according to the latest fashion. Why is this hapening? Is this a positive or negative development?

Pursuing the latest fashion phenomenon stems from the media, advertisers regularly hire celebrities to advocate new clothes and hairstyles, so people want to try them. When people see influencers using it, they mostly follow their idols, thinking it is fashionable. Consequently, the trend becomes unstoppable, resulting in crucial impacts on all perspectives, such as the economy or society. On the one hand, fashion lets people show who they are, and can boost their self-esteem. Since some people prefer going out when they are confident, the modish style can contribute to encouraging the engagement of people. Moreover, it can stimulate the economy. In some countries, they rely on the fashion industry to subsidise their economic prosperity. For example, they can create more job opportunities for their people in shops, design and beauty. On the other hand, It can create peer pressure, especially among teenagers. Together with the comparison, one can feel excluded if most of their friends follow the trend. In addition, fast fashion can unknowingly harm the environment. To produce the beauty product, we must utilise several production lines. Therefore, they are gradually depleting the natural resources. Moreover, if we consume this extravagantly, we will use up the money. To resolve this, People should be frugal in spending these kinds of things. If it is unnecessary, we sometimes should consider the usage.