Some people think living in a big city is bad for people’s health. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People argue that, life in large cities is bad for health. According to my perception, developed regions can have more health issues nowadays. Citizens are facing many health problems because of industrial department, motor vehicles and food. Firstly, many big industries are polluting the oxygen by emitting gases like carbon monoxide and sulphur dioxide. These gases are becoming a cause of various diseases in human body. Many cases of lung problems are rising in various regions. Last year, BBC News claimed that about 1500 new cases of lung disorders were reported by the Government hospital of Cardiff because of harmful industrial gases. Secondly, motor vehicles, especially cars, buses and bikes, are playing a major role in polluting the air. More than a hundred thousand vehicles run on roads in every city. Black gases are produced by vehicles and also pollute our environment. Many Children have problems to inhale oxygen, moreover, other diseases like heart issues. According to the UOG report, many students have health issues particularly heart disorders. Lastly, many restaurants use cheap products to cook food in cities specially impure oil, moreover, they don't clean dishes properly. These problems are becoming cause of stomach issues in citizens especially, young people often prefer to visit restaurant to eat. Last year, food authority seal almost 4 restaurants in Islamabad because they founded dead chicken in food.  In conclusion, developed regions are not good for human health because of industrial and vehicle pollution; however, we can not deny the fact that cities provide us with facilities like, good hospitals, schools for our children and fast transport.