In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customer travel to large shoping malls to do their shoping. is this a positive or negative development.

In the last few years, a lot of small local shops have closed down because customers have preferred to buy goods at bigger shopping malls. It seems ironic that small enterprises will lose their jobs. But in fact, shopping malls offer a one-stop shopping solution. Furthermore, it also offers various comfortable facilities that make customers spend more shopping time. First, the shopping centre simplified the way people shop, because all goods and services are located in one place. For instance, buyers can find various daily goods, skin care products, or even sports equipment, in a single mart. Not only various stuff, but they are also able to have various services, like a bank or amusement activities. However, with various stores, small local shops actually have the opportunity to join by increasing their service and quality. Second, shopping malls offer comfort, aside from the shopping experience. Since it was properly designed, malls usually have a simple shopping layout that makes customers easy to access all stores. Moreover, it also has complete supportive facilities, such as an air conditioner. So that, customers can spend a lot of shopping time. Aside from that, clean bathrooms are another example that will make the mall a better place to visit and to shop. All in all, customers travel to large shopping malls is a positive development. It does not mean that it will stimulate small shops to close, since they actually can join the big malls to reach more customers. Consequently, their existence will most likely give customers more shopping choices in the most comfortable shopping environment.